• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

Any locals looking for CSVT ?

Buddy Palumbo

Hard-core CEG'er
I came across this CSVT while looking around on AutoTrader and I just wanted to post an FYI for the locals . I do not have any vested interest in this car whatsoever , I just don't want a local to miss a chance to have one .

It's a Black & Blue 2000 Contour SVT (click to see info) - from the pics it looks pretty nice , and appears to be all there & un-modded . The car is in Schuylkill Haven .

Last edited:
Lol, so did this:

w640.jpg

:shrug: :rolleyes:

I took a ride today & looked at the CSVT . Pretty darn nice ride for 100k miles . I took it for a good-ole run & it ran 100% (no rider w/me) . It's been a long time since I've driven a 100% stock CSVT . I'll hopefully have pics up tonight ...

OK - bear with me here ... I'm just getting started figuring out Yahoo Photos :eek: .

CLICK HERE for the photos of this CSVT .

I took pics of any flaws I noticed on the car - maybe I needed Christine with me to look closer ;) . Seriously , it looked pretty OK for a CSVT with 100k on it . No dents/dings on the car to speak of , just the normal scuffs/scratches (lower frt. bumper scuffs & a scuff on the rear bumper) - one wheel has very light curb scuffs . I believe it had a radiator replacement , as I saw what looked like fittings for ATX tranny lines along the pass. side of the radiator (took a pic or 2) .
Any questions/comments about the pics ... lemme know , I'll try to remember what I saw .

In all actuality , it's what they ought to bring . Ask Glenn what he paid for his last CSVT ...

Only they know why it's priced like that . If you're interested in it , go & make 'em a lowball offer . Seemed like a nice driving car .

Last edited: