• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

Need some help?

Mr_Buddha

CEG'er
I live near Owatonna, MN and want to offer my help to those around me. I love to drive, so a 1-3+ hours drive is nothing BTW.

If you are doing some work or want to on the contour and would like an extra set of hands/eyes hit me up via PM.

I see many of the other area groups are getting together often and helping eachother out. I see no reason why we can't also, so I will start it off.

I am a very competant mechanic with a decent set of my own tools, yes many specialty ones also.

I am not offering a rent a helper service here, talking free. Just would like to meet a few of you and help out where I can.

No job to big or small in my opinion, as long as it improves the car.

Cool. There are a couple of us here Faribault that seem to always have something going on. Whether its working on the Contours or busting my knuckles on the Chevys.

hmmm, o town ya dont say? i grew up there. we should all meet up, i'm planning to be pulling my engine and trans to do a bunch of work very soon.

It'd be nice to see a few other cars and what all has been done to them. Mine is a bit of a work in progress for now, still a lot of fun though.

I have an unusual job that requires me to stay within a certain driving distance of Owatonna nearly all the time. I am nearly always around in one form or another. Weekends are obviously better for most of us I would assume.

No garage at my place, but I can use my nice and large heated shop at work, only drawback, it's very noisy. During the winter, IDC, it's heated LOL.

Newb, if you have not gotten real far on your headlights, we should meet up and try to do some one weekend, projectors are on my short list as well.